thirdbridge

Versual

The easiest way to express your spirituality

The project

Versual - i.e. pertaining to a verse - is a mobile app whose concept unites an image edition system to a database of inspirational biblical references. A classic case example would have the user take a picture, edit it using a large choice of filters and effects, and then, search for a biblical quotation which reflects the mood or the situation the user finds himself in, the feeling he is experiencing or the one he wants to communicate to his network. The final step of the process involves sharing the photo montage on social networks in the purpose of inspiring one’s entourage with the words of God.

The challenges

The database, developed over the span of many years by the conceptual creator of this project, contains more than four thousand biblical quotes, each belonging to one or many categories such as “nature”, “inspiration”, “love”, “humor”,... The challenge was therefore to develop an intelligent search engine which would suggest the quotes most likely to interest the user while incorporating a random factor in order to avoid repetition.

01.

Mobile

1 2 3 4

02.

Design

02.

Design

Color palette:

Primary typeface:

Secondary typeface:

Iconography:

App icon:

03.

Content Management System (CMS)

The database is, as mentioned above, imposing and ever evolving. It is managed online by a homemade Content Management System (CMS) powered by Node.js and the Yeoman framework. This system is fast, efficient and provides a lovely user experience.

Be inspired

thirdbridge

Versual

La meilleure façon d'exprimer votre spiritualité

Le projet

Versual - c’est-à-dire “qui fait référence à un verset de la bible” - c’est une application mobile dont le concept unit un système de création d’images léchées à une bibliothèque de références bibliques inspirantes. Une utilisation classique amène l’utilisateur à prendre une photo, à l’éditer grâce à un choix de filtres et d’effets puis à chercher une citation biblique qui reflète l’activité qu’il pratique, la situation dont il fait l’expérience, le sentiment qu’il éprouve ou celui qu’il cherche à communiquer à son réseau. Car l’étape finale est évidemment celle de partager le montage photo à l’aide des différents réseaux sociaux et d’inspirer son entourage grâce à la parole de Dieu.

Les défis

La bibliothèque, élaborée sur une période de plusieurs années par le créateur conceptuel de ce projet, contient plus de quatre mille citations bibliques, chacune appartenant à une ou plusieurs catégories telles que “nature”, “inspiration”, “amour”, “humour”... Le défi était donc de développer un système de recherche intelligent suggérant à l’utilisateur les citations les plus à même de l’intéresser tout en préservant un facteur aléatoire afin d’éviter la répétition.

01.

Mobile

1 2 3 4

02.

Design

02.

Design

Palette de couleurs:

Première police d'écriture:

Seconde police d'écriture:

Iconographie:

Icône de l'application:

03.

Content Management System (CMS)

La bibliothèque est, tel que précédemment mentionné, imposante et ne cesse de croître et d’évoluer. Elle est gérée en ligne par un Content Management System ou CMS développé maison et propulsé par la technologie Node.js et le cadriciel Yeoman. Ledit système est rapide, efficace et d’une utilisation charmante.

Laissez-vous inspirer