thirdbridge

Couche-Tard

Take it easy

The project

We were initially entrusted with the maintenance of the Couche-Tard mobile applications as well as their evolution until the limit of their software was reached. The time had come for a more thorough renovation: new design, more functionalities, modernization of the CMS ... the Couche-Tard application 3.0 is now available for an update on the devices of several thousand users.

The challenges

You have probably heard about beacons: these small Bluetooth Low Energy (BLE) devices that detect nearby mobile devices and that trigger a signal, if necessary. In this particular case, a notification is sent to the mobiles in question, announcing the exclusive offers that the customer can benefit from during their visit of the convenience store. An innovation for Couche-Tard, a first experience with this technology at Third Bridge Developments and, in both cases, a fascination for these small beacons and their unlimited potential.

01.

Mobile

1 2 3 4 5

02.

Design

02.

Design

Color palette:

Primary typeface:

Iconography:

App icon:

03.

Beacons & Analytics

The beacons mentioned above do not only send a notification to the mobile devices in the vicinity, but also transmit a communication from the mobile to the server, informing the server of the customer's visit, the branch in which the visit was made, the duration of the visit, the exclusive offers suggested to the customer, as well as whether the customer took advantage of these offers or not ... This is crucial information for this multinational company that is constantly seeking to improve its service and increase the satisfaction of its customers.

Enjoy exclusive offers

thirdbridge

Couche-Tard

Simple comme bonjour

Le projet

On nous a d’abord confié l’entretien des applications mobiles Couche-Tard puis leur évolution jusqu’à ce que la limite des logiciels soit atteinte. Le temps était venu pour une rénovation plus profonde : nouveau design, d’avantage de fonctionnalités, modernisation du CMS… l’application Couche-Tard 3.0, maintenant disponible pour une mise à jour sur les appareils de plusieurs milliers d’utilisateurs.

Les défis

Certainement vous avez entendu parler des beacons : ces petits appareils Bluetooth Low Energy (BLE) qui détectent les appareils mobiles à proximité et qui déclenchent au besoin un comportement clé. En l’occurrence, il s’agit de l’envoi d’une notification aux mobiles en question, annonçant les offres exclusives dont le client peut profiter au cours de sa visite au dépanneur. Une innovation pour Couche-Tard, une première expérience avec cette technologie chez Développements Third Bridge et, dans les deux cas, un coup de foudre pour ces petits beacons et leur potentiel illimité.

01.

Mobile

1 2 3 4 5

02.

Design

02.

Design

Palette de couleurs:

Première police d'écriture:

Iconographie:

Icône de l'application:

03.

Statistiques de visite & Beacons

Les beacons évoqués ci-avant déclenchent une notification sur les appareils mobiles à proximité mais ce n’est pas tout : ils occasionnent aussi une communication du mobile au serveur, informant ce dernier de la visite du client, de la succursale dans laquelle la visite a lieu, de sa durée, des offres exclusives faites au client, du fait qu’il profite de ces offres ou non… De l’information précieuse pour cette multinationale cherchant toujours à bonifier son offre de service et à augmenter la satisfaction de ses clients.

Profitez d’offres exclusives